Reviews

The following list of reviews for both our removals  and house clearances are gratefully received from our customers. Many of these reviews are posted at at yell.com.

The best removal firm I have ever had the pleasure of using.My move from Lincolnshire to Cornwall was done with the utmost care and consideration.The men were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble.I would highly recommend this company to anyone wanting to move home. 

PhilipR-74


Excellent Service - Harrisons provided us with excellent customer service from initial contact and booking through to completing the job. Excellent value for money and great personal service. Nothing too much trouble. Great job guys!!

GrahamB-430


Adaptable, friendly and great value. Andrew and his team are friendly and bend over backwards to help in every way they can. From working around your move date, to staggered moves and keeping positive and cheerful at all times. We have used them several times for house and office moves and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

LizD-99 - 18 Dec 2018



Great company very relaible!! Great team!! Very professional efficient and go the extra mile to help you to move. Highly recommend give them a call!

ChrisG-468 - 17 Dec 2018


Full house removal. Arrived on time. Did a good job, in a professional manner. All the staff were friendly and pleasant. Could not have asked for more from the company. Would recommend.

BarbaraT-59 - 15 Aug 2018


Highly recommend to anyone moving. Very good price and Harry came out to do a quote. Couldn't get cheaper anywhere. Paul, Gary and Billy were outstanding and did a sterling job. Extra careful, cheerful and put furniture into correct rooms. Couldn't fault the quality of work. Very prompt and I can't praise them enough! Highly recommend to anyone! Thanks Team!

JessK-17 - 3 Aug 2018


We contacted Andrew Harrison to arrange the house clearance of my mother-in-laws bungalow in Ruskington. Andrew viewed the property gave a work description and price, The work was carried out on time and to the price quoted. Greatly reducing the stress we are under at this time. 

I would recommend this professional company without hesitation.

GreenTruck32 - 27 Apr 2018


excellent service at a very competitive price. We've used them now twice in the last three years and on both occassions their staff were extremely polite and really hardworking - didn't even stop for a cuppa! They took great care with all of our furniture and we would highly recommend them. Great value for money.

YellowBalloon6 - 15 Dec 2017


first class service and friendly staff,

the men that did our removal certainly went the extra mile.
Big thank you to them, it is the second time that i have used this company and the standards just get better
highly recomended

KarlA-24 - 09 Dec 2017


Thankyou Andrew for doing such a great job that local business had turned down, much appreciate you traverling the distance for the clearance job. Certainly would recommend to others.

SamB-408 - 07 Dec 2017


A Harrison removed some rubbish for me, and were polite, efficient and punctual. Thanks for a great job, highly recommended!

HeatherY-10 - 06 Nov 2017


I cannot speak sufficiently highly of this company.

Being on the receiving end of local legal incompetence, we had little opportunity to forward plan our move. Amidst this shambolic chaos, Andrew Harrison proved to be most supportive and organised our actual move within two days of contracts being exchanged. We had earlier agreed on the use of two long-wheel base Luton vans to overcome potential problems at the Northumberland end. Harrison Removals proved to be both the most flexible and cheapest of the companies invited to quote for the job.

Gary, Paul and Billy, the guys who did the actual move, were most pleasant and helpful. They arrived at 7 a.m. and had finished packing by 10:30 a.m. In spite of Friday, 4th August being the start of the busiest holiday weekend of the year, with the A1 being particularly busy that day, the vans arrived on-site 160 miles away and were unpacked by 4:30 p.m.

I would unhesitatingly recommend Harrison Removals & Storage.

William E Pointer - 29 Oct 2017



I have moved a few times in my life and I can honestly say that the three men who moved me were the best Ive ever had.Nothing was any trouble to them they were jolly and did there upmost to get all our possessions into the vans.My wife was so pleased that they took all the plants she wanted and even a few more we thought we would have to leave.If I was there employer I would not have any thing but admiration for the way they would tackle there job.You people out there who want to have a good removal firm you would not better anywhere to have the best in Harrison removals.The plus side is also what they charge they are very reasonable.Thank you all for a job well done *****.

PhilipR-74 - 14 Sep 2017


Arrived on time, was polite and discreet, the property was cleared and left clean, they even hovered before leaving, I would 100 per cent recommend this company, vey professional.

HelenJ-55 - 06 Feb 2017